GK Contact: [email protected]


Strawberry Hills, NSW, Australia

University of Ballarat

A bill introduced to Victoria State has rebranded University of Ballarat as Federation University Australia by January 2014. The plan for UB to join with the Monash Gippsland campus led the university council to consider changing to a "regionally focused" name. The University of Ballarat (UB) is Australia's only regional multi-sector university. The University is the third oldest site of higher learning in Australia, and offer secondary schooling, TAFE, higher education, and research opportunities. There are six campuses; the Mt Helen, SMB and Camp Street campuses in Ballarat, and the Horsham, Stawell and Ararat campuses. UB also works with a range of partner institutes across Australia and the world. UB has around 25,000 international and domestic students. The University is committed to serving regional Victorian communities, yet have a broad national and international outlook. UB offers the best of both worlds; combining a strong tradition of 137 years of tertiary education with the freedom and dynamism that comes with being a multi-sector University with close links to local industry and technology.

Interested in becoming a Leader on Campus?