Details for Asia-Pacific Postgraduate Study Award - 2017

Asia-Pacific Postgraduate Study Award - 2017

ASIA-PACIFIC Chapters only

Members from AUSTRALIA-NEW ZEALAND-MALAYSIA-INDIA-SINGAPORE-VIETNAM Chapters only, including Asia-Pacific Individual Members.

ONE award $1,000(AUD), awarded

1. Application Registration.  

2. Attach the following required documentation:

  • An essay of no more than two pages describing your area of study, what you specialize in or would like to specialize in. Describe how this qualification will allow you to contribute to your industry or society when you have completed your study or entered the workforce.
  • A letter of recommendation from a professor/lecturer in the discipline or an appropriate person.
  • An unedited unofficial or an official academic transcript of your results (for students who have not yet started their postgraduate course or who are studying a non-research postgraduate qualification) OR a letter from your supervisor in the case of research students.
  • Proof of enrollment for students expecting to begin a postgraduate qualification within 12 months of the award being granted.

CLICK HERE to apply for the Asia-Pacific Postgraduate Award. If prompted, the Program Key is GKAPPostGrad.

Please Note: All application documents are uploaded online with the exception of a Resume/Curriculum Vitae (CV). Only PDF documents can be uploaded. To save a document as a PDF, you can use a free online tool at

*WINNERS of this Award will be required to record a short video acceptance speech. Details about this video will be sent along in the Winner Notification Emails.

Winners and non-winners will be notified via email 90 - 120 days following the listed application deadline date.

Academic achievement, essay, application form.
Monday 29 May 2017
Saturday 30 September 2017

Golden Key members of an Asia-Pacific chapter currently studying for a postgraduate qualification at a recognized tertiary institute; OR who have recently (since 1 January 2016) completed a postgraduate qualification; OR who have been accepted to begin a postgraduate qualification within 12 months of the granting of the award. The qualification should be a Graduate Diploma, Masters or PhD.